Greater Youngstown Track Officials Association Honors Athletes

At the Athlete of the Year Awards Banquet, the Greater Youngstown Track Officials Association honored this years cross country and track & field athletes of the year. In cross country, honorees from Mahoning County were Giovanni Copploe of Canfield and Sophia McGee of Boardman. From Columbiana County honorees were Haley Rozeski of Salem and Daniel Frase of United. Track & Field athletes honored were Kyndia Matlock of Youngstown East and Giovanni Washington of Youngstown East. In Columbiana County honorees were Caitlyn Marx of Salem and Dominic Perry of Crestview. Congratulations to all of these fine senior athletes.

From left: Giovanni Copploe (Canfield), Sophia McGee Boardman, Kyndia Matlock (East) and Giovanni Washington (East)









From left: Caitlyn Marx (Salem), Dominic Perry (Crestview) and Klara Crisp (Columbiana, Sportsmanship Award Winner)



Post Author: neohsAdmin